SWAC Announces Football Postseason Honors

BIRMINGHAM, Ala.- The Southwestern Athletic Conference announced its 2023 Football Postseason All-SWAC selections on Monday morning. The all-conference teams were voted on by the league’s head coaches and sports information directors.

Florida A&M led the league with 13 selections, followed by Alabama State (8), Alcorn State (6), Jackson State (5), Southern (5), Alabama A&M (4), Grambling State (3), Texas Southern (2), Prairie View A&M (2), Arkansas-Pine Bluff (2), and Bethune-Cookman (2).

Individual football postseason awards will be announced at 11:00 am CST on Tuesday, November 28. 

A complete listing of all-conference team selections is listed below.

2023 All-SWAC Football Team Selections 
All-SWAC First Team Offense
Quarterback: Jeremy Moussa, Florida A&M
Running Back: LaDarius Owens, Texas Southern
Running Back: Jarveon Howard, Alcorn State
Offensive Lineman: Eric Dunn, Prairie View A&M
Offensive Lineman: Cameron Covin, Florida A&M
Offensive Lineman: Robert Alston IV, Alabama State
Offensive Lineman: Deontae Graham, Jackson State
Offensive Lineman: Ryan Atkins, Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Wide Receiver: Kisean Johnson, Alabama State
Wide Receiver: Monterio Hunt, Alcorn State
Tight End: Tavarious Griffin, Alcorn State
All-SWAC First Team Defense
Defensive Lineman: Malachi Bailey, Alcorn State
Defensive Lineman: Anthony Dunn Jr., Florida A&M
Defensive Lineman: Sundiata Anderson, Grambling State
Defensive Lineman: Ckelby Givens, Southern
Linebacker: Isaiah Major, Florida A&M
Linebacker: Colton Adams, Alabama State
Linebacker: Rico Dozier, Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Defensive Back: Omari Hill-Robinson, Bethune-Cookman
Defensive Back: Kendall Bohler, Florida A&M
Defensive Back: Jordan Carter, Southern
Defensive Back: Eric Smith, Florida A&M
All-SWAC First Team Specialist
Place Kicker: Cameron Gillis, Florida A&M
Punter: Jimmy Iles, Grambling State
Return Specialist: Terrell Gardner, Alabama A&M
Long Snapper: Braxston Blackwell, Southern
All-SWAC Second Team Offense
Quarterback: Aaron Allen, Alcorn State
Running Back: Chance Williams, Grambling State
Running Back: Donovan Eaglin, Alabama A&M
Offensive Lineman: Ashton Grable, Florida A&M
Offensive Lineman: Arrington Taylor, Prairie View A&M
Offensive Lineman: Dominic Boyd, Alabama State
Offensive Lineman: Arelious Dunn, Alabama State
Offensive Lineman: Evan Henry, Jackson State
Wide Receiver: Jah'Marae Sheread, Florida A&M
Wide Receiver: Marcus Riley, Florida A&M
Tight End: D.J. Stevens, Jackson State

All-SWAC Second Team Defense
Defensive Lineman: Tahj Brown, Southern
Defensive Lineman: Gentle Hunt, Florida A&M
Defensive Lineman: Treqwan Thomas, Alabama State
Defensive Lineman: Zareon Hayes, Alabama A&M
Linebacker: Isaac Peppers, Jackson State
Linebacker: Jacob Williams, Texas Southern
Linebacker: Johnny Chaney Jr., Florida A&M
Defensive Back: Emari Pait, Alabama A&M
Defensive Back: Keenan Leachman, Alcorn State
Defensive Back: Mikey Victor, Alabama State
Defensive Back: Lovie Jenkins, Florida A&M
All-SWAC Second Team Specialist

Place Kicker: Joshua Griffin, Southern
Punter: Matt Noll, Jackson State
Return Specialist: Robert McMinn, Alabama State
Long Snapper: Clayton Thomas Jr., Bethune-Cookman

About the SWAC
The Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC) is considered one of the premier HBCU conferences in the country and currently ranks among the elite in the nation in terms of HBCU alumni playing with professional sports teams.
Current championship competition offered by the league includes competition for men in Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Indoor Track and Field, Outdoor Track and Field, and Tennis.

Women’s competition is offered in the sports of Basketball, Bowling, Cross Country, Golf, Indoor Track and Field, Outdoor Track and Field, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, and Volleyball.
Follow the SWAC
For complete coverage of the Southwestern Athletic Conference, please follow the SWAC on social media at @TheSWAC (Twitter), @TheSWAC (Facebook), and @TheSWAC (Instagram) or visit the official home of the Southwestern Athletic Conference at